How to Use iCloud+ Hide My Email Feature on iPad/iPhone – Guide

With iOS 15, Apple is introducing a new feature called “iCloud Private Relay.” This allows users to use more cameras with HomeKit Secure Video, and full control over how their email addresses are hidden. Let’s take a look at how to use this feature on your iPhone or iPad. With iOS 15 and iCloud+, Apple has introduced a new feature called “Hide My Email.” This allows users to hide their emails on their devices with manual controls. This year, with iOS 15.2 and iCloud+, this privacy aspect is offered as a standalone feature called “Hide my email” which users can access through the Sign in with Apple menu option. ..

If you haven’t used “Sign in to Apple” yet, “Hide my email” gives you privacy, flexibility and control so you can feel good about who knows your real email address and who doesn’t. Let’s take a look at how it works on iPhone and iPad. Hide My Email comes with iCloud+, which is how Apple renamed all iCloud paid plans. With the free 5GB iCloud plan, you don’t get Hide My Email or the other iCloud+ features. ..

How to use iCloud+ hide my email feature on iPad/iPhone

Settings Tap your name at the top.

iCloud > Hide My Email

Apple has created a new address for you to use to sign up on new websites or apps without the developers knowing your personal email address. Emails shared with this randomly generated email address will go to your personal inbox.

Dear [Name], I hope you’re doing well. I wanted to reach out and see if you might be interested in working with me on a project. I think it would be a great opportunity to learn more about the industry and how to be successful. If you’re interested, please let me know and we’ll work out a time for you to come by my office. Thank you for your time!

Your address can be called “My Address.” You can also add a note for additional reference.

Tap Next in the top right corner to continue reading.

Final note

How to Use iCloud+ Hide My Email Feature on iPad/iPhone If you have an iPad or iPhone, and you want to keep your email address hidden from view, then you can use iCloud+ to do just that. This feature is available on both devices, so it’s easy to set up and use. To start off, open the Settings app on your device. Then, click on the iCloud button in the top left corner of the screen. This will take you to a page where you can set up your account. Next, enter your email address into the text field at the top of the page. You’ll need to enter a valid email address if you want to keep your email hidden from view. Once you’ve entered all of your information, click on the Add Account button. Now that you’ve added your account, it’s time to start using iCloud+! To start off, open any app that uses iCloud+ and sign in with your new account credentials. Then, use any of the features available in that app - like sending or receiving emails - as usual.